Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeTop storiesTeam India coach will change after T20 World Cup! There was a...

Team India coach will change after T20 World Cup! There was a big revelation in the reports, Jai Shah said this

T20 World Cup 2024 will start in June. After this tournament which is going to be hosted by West Indies and America, there can be a big change in the head coach of Team India.

Actually, the contract of Team India head coach Rahul Dravid was extended after the ODI World Cup 2023. He has been on the post of head coach of Team India since November 2021. However, now news has come that the board will soon issue an advertisement for a new coach. Dravid’s contract will expire in June with the T20 World Cup 2024.

Dravid will not get a chance now?

According to reports, if Dravid wants, he can reapply for the post but there will be no automatic extension like before. This was confirmed by BCCI Secretary Jai Shah. “Rahul’s tenure is only till June. So if he wants to apply, he is free to do so,” he said. The report further stated that Shah has also ruled out the possibility of appointing a foreign coach. Shah further said, “We cannot decide whether the new coach will be an Indian or a foreigner. It will depend on the CAC and we are a global institution.”

Rahul Dravid may be re apply

Know more: CSK vs PBKS IPL 2024 – Even God can’t save CSK..Rahane who hunted earl

Team India announced for the World Cup

The Indian team for the upcoming T20 World Cup has been announced. The command of Team India will once again be in the hands of Rohit Sharma. Whereas, Hardik Pandya will be seen as the vice-captain. Two wicketkeepers have got a place in Team India. These include Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson. At the same time, KL Rahul will not be seen in the team. Rahul was playing for the Indian team in the last T20 World Cup. The T20 World Cup is co-hosted by West Indies and USA starting from June 1, while the T20 final will be played on June 29.

Indian team for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah. , Mohammad Siraj.

Reserve: Shubhman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khalil Ahmed, Avesh Khan.

Follow Us on Google news



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments