Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeHighlightsDC Vs PBKS IPL Highlights 2023 : Delhi Capitals Vs Punjab Kings...

DC Vs PBKS IPL Highlights 2023 : Delhi Capitals Vs Punjab Kings IPL Match Scorecard Today Match Highlights, Results

DC Vs PBKS IPL Highlights

The 59th match of IPL saw a challenge for Punjab Kings as they faced off against Delhi Capitals at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The Capitals’ captain, David Warner, won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Punjab innings started

The Punjab Kings had begun their innings against the Delhi Capitals, with Prabhsimran Singh joining captain Shikhar Dhawan at the crease. Delhi’s Khaleel Ahmed was entrusted with the first over of bowling.

Delhi got its first success

On the second ball of the second over, Ishant Sharma took the first wicket for Delhi Capitals by dismissing Shikhar Dhawan. Dhawan scored seven runs off five balls with the help of a six and was caught by Riley Russo. Delhi had 14 runs on the board and had lost one wicket. Prabhsimran Singh had scored one run while Liam Livingstone remained unbeaten on four.

Punjab got second blow

Jitesh Sharma came to bat after Liam Livingstone was clean bowled by Ishant Sharma on the first ball of the fifth over. Livingstone scored four runs off five balls before getting dismissed.

Jitesh Sharma’s bat did not work

During the powerplay, Punjab Kings suffered their third setback as explosive batsman Jitesh Sharma was dismissed on the fourth ball of the sixth over. Akshar Patel clean bowled Jitesh who managed to score only five runs in five balls.

At the end of the sixth over, Punjab had scored 46 runs, losing three wickets. Prabhsimran Singh was still at the crease with an unbeaten 21 off 20 balls, while Sam Curran had just arrived and had faced only one ball for a single run.

Punjab’s score 66/3 in 10 overs

After 10 overs, Punjab Kings had reached a score of 66 for the loss of three wickets. Prabhsimran Singh had scored 27 runs off 31 balls and Sam Karan was not out on 12 off 14 balls.

Prabhsimran Singh hit a half-century

Prabhsimran Singh, the opening batsman for Punjab, scored a half-century to help his team make a comeback. In the 13th over, they reached 99 runs for three wickets. Singh also had a partnership of over 50 runs with Sam Karan for the fourth wicket. Singh was unbeaten on 53 runs from 44 balls while Sam Karan was on 18 runs off 19 balls.

Punjab got the fourth blow

After a promising partnership with Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Karan was dismissed, becoming the fourth wicket to fall for Punjab Kings. Karan contributed 20 runs off 24 balls to the team’s total, hitting four boundaries in his innings.

With 15 overs completed, Punjab Kings had reached 117 runs for four wickets. Prabhsimran Singh was still at the crease, unbeaten on a well-played 69 off 49 balls, while Harpreet Brar was yet to score.

SRH Vs LSG IPL Highlights 2023 : Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Lucknow Super Giants IPL Match Scorecard Today Match Highlights, Results

Half of the Punjab team returned to the pavilion

On the very first ball of the 17th over, half of the Punjab team was back in the pavilion. Kuldeep Yadav gave the fifth blow to Punjab by getting Harpreet Brar caught by Mitchell Marsh. Brar could only manage two runs in five balls. Shah Rukh Khan walked in to bat after his dismissal.”

DC Vs PBKS IPL Highlights 2023 : Delhi Capitals Vs Punjab Kings IPL Match Scorecard

 Shikhar Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Harpreet Brar, and Shah Rukh Khan contributed two runs each to the team’s total. Ishant Sharma took the most wickets for Delhi Capitals, claiming two, while Akshar Patel, Praveen Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mukesh Kumar took one wicket each.

Prabhsimran Singh scored a brilliant century

On the fourth ball of the 18th over, Punjab Kings opener Prabhsimran Singh hit Khaleel Ahmed for a boundary, completing his first century in the IPL. He became the fifth batsman in the current season of IPL to achieve this feat after Harry Brook of Sunrisers Hyderabad, Venkatesh Iyer of Kolkata Knight Riders, Yashasvi Jaiswal of Rajasthan Royals, and Suryakumar Yadav of Mumbai Indians. At the end of 18 overs, Punjab had scored 154 runs with five balls remaining in the innings.

Mukesh dismissed Prabhsimran

On the second ball of the 19th over, Mukesh Kumar dismissed the Punjab Kings’ opener, Prabhsimran Singh, after scoring a century. He was clean bowled. Prabhsimran scored 103 off 65 balls, smashing 10 fours and six sixes in his innings.

Delhi got a difficult target

Punjab Kings set a target of 168 runs for Delhi Capitals to chase after scoring 167 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs. Prabhsimran Singh made the highest score of 103 runs for Punjab. Sam Karan and Sikandar Raza were the only other players to reach double digits, scoring 20 off 24 balls and 11 not out off seven balls, respectively.

The Match Begins: Delhi Capitals Batting

The Delhi Capitals have started their innings against the Punjab Kings, scoring 10 runs in the first over without losing any wickets. Captain David Warner has scored nine runs in five balls while Philip Salt has scored one run in one ball.

Delhi’s Excellent Start: 65/0 in Six Overs

The Delhi Capitals have made a fantastic start against the Punjab Kings, scoring 65 runs in the first six overs without losing any wickets. Captain David Warner remains unbeaten on 48 off 21 balls while Philip Salt is unbeaten on 17 off 15 balls.

Warner’s Half-century, Salt Departs

Punjab Kings captain David Warner has completed his half-century, his 60th in the IPL and 13th against the Punjab Kings. Unfortunately, Philip Salt was dismissed before Warner could reach his fifty. Salt was bowled by Harpreet Brar on the second ball of the seventh over, having scored 21 runs off 17 balls.

Double Trouble for Delhi

After David Warner reached his half-century, the Delhi Capitals lost two quick wickets. Mitchell Marsh and Riley Russo both returned to the pavilion. Marsh was dismissed lbw by Rahul Chahar on the second ball of the eighth over, having scored only three runs off four balls. Soon after, Riley Russo was caught by Sikandar Raza off the bowling of Harpreet Brar. Russo had scored five runs in five balls, including a four.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Delhi Capitals: David Warner (Captain), Philip Salt (Wicketkeeper), Mitchell Marsh, Riley Russo, Aman Hakeem Khan, Akshar Patel, Praveen Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar.

Punjab Kings: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (Wicketkeeper), Sam Karan, Sikandar Raza, Shah Rukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh.

Follow Us on Google news



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments