SRH Vs LSG IPL Highlights 2023 : Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Lucknow Super Giants IPL Match Scorecard Today Match Highlights, Results

SRH Vs LSG IPL Highlights

The 58th game of IPL 2023 will see Sunrisers Hyderabad taking on Lucknow Supergiants at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium located in Hyderabad. SRH Vs LSG IPL Highlights

Hyderabad won the toss and chose to bat

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to bat against Lucknow Super Giants. Krunal has made two changes in his playing-11. Deepak Hooda and Mohsin Khan have been dropped from the team. Yudhveer Charak and Prerak Mankad have been included in the playing-11 in their place. At the same time, Sanveer Singh got a chance to play in Hyderabad.

Hyderabad innings starts

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s innings has started. Anmolpreet Singh and Abhishek Sharma are at the crease. After one over, the team’s score is eight runs without losing any wicket.

First blow to Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad got the first blow in the third over itself. Yudhveer Singh Charak caught Abhishek Sharma at the hands of wicketkeeper Quinton Dickock on the short ball. He could score seven runs in five balls. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s score after three overs was 26 runs for one wicket. At present, Anmolpreet Singh was at the crease after scoring 14 runs and Rahul Tripathi one run.

IPL 2023: The story of Yashasvi, who scored the fastest half-century in IPL, the boy who sold Gol Gappa became a millionaire

Hyderabad’s fast start

After five overs, the Sunrisers Hyderabad team had scored 55 runs losing one wicket. At present, Anmolpreet Singh was batting after scoring 24 runs in 15 balls and Rahul Tripathi scored 20 runs in 11 balls. Till now there was a partnership of 36 runs in 17 balls between the two. Earlier, Abhishek Sharma was dismissed by Yudhveer Singh Charak. He could score seven runs.

Yash gave second blow to Hyderabad

In the sixth over, Hyderabad got a second blow on the score of 56. Rahul Tripathi got out after scoring 20 runs in 13 balls. He was caught by Yash Thakur at the hands of wicketkeeper Quinton Dickock. Hyderabad’s score was 56 for two after six overs. Currently captain Aiden Markram and Anmolpreet Singh were at the crease.

Hyderabad got the third blow

After 10 overs, Sunrisers Hyderabad had scored 95 runs losing three wickets. At present, Aiden Markram was batting on 22 runs in 13 balls and Heinrich Klaasen scored six runs in three balls. Earlier, Amit Mishra had taken the catch of Anmolpreet Singh on his own ball. He was dismissed after scoring 36 runs in 27 balls with the help of seven fours.

SRH Vs LSG Highlights

Half of the Hyderabad team returned to the pavilion

In the 13th over, the Hyderabad team suffered two setbacks at the score of 115. Lucknow captain Krunal Pandya sent Aiden Markram and Glenn Phillips to the pavilion for two consecutive balls. On the first ball of this over, Krunal got Markram stumped by wicketkeeper Nicholas Pooran.

He could score 28 runs in 20 balls with the help of two fours and a six. After this, Krunal clean bowled Phillips on the second ball. He could not even open an account. Hyderabad’s score was 117 for five after 13 overs. At the moment Abdul Samad and Heinrich Klaasen were at the crease.

Hyderabad hopes from Klaasen

After 16 overs, Hyderabad had scored 145 runs losing five wickets. At present, Heinrich Klaasen was batting after scoring 39 runs in 20 balls and Abdul Samad scoring 10 runs in 11 balls. Till now there was a partnership of 30 runs in 22 balls between the two.

Hyderabad set a target of 183 runs

Lucknow Supergiants were set a target of 183 runs by Sunrisers Hyderabad in the match. Hyderabad won the toss and chose to bat first, scoring 182 runs for the loss of six wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Abhishek Sharma couldn’t contribute much and was dismissed for seven runs. Anmolpreet Singh and Rahul Tripathi then added 37 runs for the second wicket, with Tripathi scoring 20 runs off 13 balls.

Anmolpreet went on to add 26 runs with captain Aiden Markram for the third wicket before being dismissed for 36 runs off 27 balls with seven fours. Krunal Pandya took the wickets of Markram and Glenn Phillips off consecutive balls in the 13th over. Markram scored 28 runs off 20 balls with two fours and a six, while Phillips was out for a duck.

Heinrich Klaasen then joined Abdul Samad and the pair added 58 runs for the sixth wicket. Klaasen was dismissed for 47 runs off 29 balls with three fours and three sixes, while Samad remained unbeaten on 37 runs off 25 balls with one four and four sixes. Bhuvneshwar Kumar also remained unbeaten on two runs.

Lucknow beat Hyderabad

Lucknow Supergiants secured a seven-wicket victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 58th match of IPL 2023. Hyderabad won the toss and batted first, scoring 182 runs for the loss of six wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Heinrich Klaasen top-scored with 47 runs off 29 balls, while Abdul Samad remained unbeaten on 37 runs off 25 balls.

Lucknow chased target

In reply, Lucknow chased down the target in 19.2 overs, losing only three wickets. Prerak Mankad played a brilliant unbeaten inning of 64 runs off 45 balls, while Nicholas Pooran scored 44 runs off 13 balls. Marcus Stoinis also contributed with a knock of 40 runs off 25 balls.

With this win, Lucknow Supergiants have climbed to the fourth position in the points table with six wins and five losses in 12 matches, earning 13 points. They had one match against Chennai that was abandoned due to rain.

Lucknow have won

Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, have only eight points in 11 matches, making their path to the playoffs extremely difficult. They have won four out of 11 matches and lost seven. Lucknow’s next two matches are against Mumbai on May 16 at the Ekana and Kolkata on May 20 at the Eden Gardens. Hyderabad will face Gujarat Titans on May 15.

SRH vs LSG : Both teams are as follows

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Glenn Phillips, Abdul Samad, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqui.

Impact Subs of SRH: Vivrant Sharma, Sanveer Singh, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Marco Jansen.

Lucknow Super Giants: Quinton Dickock (wk), Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya (c), Prerak Mankad, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Amit Mishra, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yudhveer Singh Charak, Avesh Khan.

Impact Subs of LSG: Swapnil Singh, Daniel Symes, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Arpit Guleria.

Follow Us on Google news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *