Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeHighlightsIND Vs PAK Asia Cup Highlights 2023: India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup...

IND Vs PAK Asia Cup Highlights 2023: India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 Match Scorecard Today Match Highlights, Results

IND Vs PAK Asia Cup Highlights 2023: India won the toss against Pakistan in Asia Cup, decided to bat first

IND Vs PAK Asia Cup Highlights 2023: India faced the challenge of Pakistan in the third match of Asia Cup on Saturday (September 2). Both the teams were facing each other at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy. This was India’s first match in Group A in this edition. At the same time, Pakistan team was playing its second match. He had defeated Nepal in the first match.

Rohit Sharma won the toss

IND Vs PAK Asia Cup Highlights 2023: In the Asia Cup against Pakistan, Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first. Shreyas Iyer and Jasprit Bumrah have returned in the ODI playing-11. At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Chahal were in the team as two spinners. Mohammed Shami was not playing in this match. The team management gave a chance to Shardul Thakur. As far as Pakistan is concerned, it has not made any changes in its playing-11.

India starts batting

India batting started against Pakistan. Shubman Gill landed at the crease with captain Rohit Sharma. Fast bowler Shaheen Afridi started the bowling for Pakistan.

Rohit Sharma opened the account with fours

Rohit Sharma opened the team’s account by hitting a brilliant four on the leg side off Shaheen Afridi. Shaheen troubled Rohit on two balls in the first over. India scored six runs without losing a wicket after one over. Rohit Sharma was unbeaten after scoring five runs and Shubman was yet to open his account.

IND Vs PAK Asia Cup Highlights 2023

Read Also: Pakistani legend hurled mud at Rohit-Virat, considered Babar Azam the best in this matter

Playing-11 of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf.

Follow Us on Google news



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments