Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeHighlightsLSG vs DC IPL HIGHLIGHTS 2023 : Lucknow Super Giants Vs Delhi...

LSG vs DC IPL HIGHLIGHTS 2023 : Lucknow Super Giants Vs Delhi Capitals Indian Premier League 2023 IPL Match Scorecard Today Match Highlights, Results

Lucknow Super Giants beat Delhi by 50 runs on home ground, Mark Wood took five wickets

The third match of the 16th season of IPL was being played between Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals. Delhi won the toss in the match and decided to bowl first. LSG vs DC IPL HIGHLIGHTS 2023.

This was the first match of both the teams in the tournament. The captaincy of Lucknow is with KL Rahul. Last year he took the team to the playoffs. LSG vs DC IPL HIGHLIGHTS 2023.

Glorious victory of Lucknow

Lucknow Super Giants started their journey in the 16th season of IPL with a bang. He defeated Delhi Capitals by 50 runs at his home ground. This is Lucknow’s third consecutive win in IPL against Delhi. Till now he has not faced defeat. Lucknow had defeated Delhi in two consecutive matches last season.

Chasing the target of 194 runs, the team of Lucknow Super Giants could only score 143 runs in nine overs. Captain David Warner fought till the end for him. He scored 56 off 48 balls. During this, hit seven fours.

Warner did not get any support from the other end for a long time. Riley Russo scored 30 runs in 20 balls, Akshar Patel scored 16 runs in 11 balls, Prithvi Shaw scored 12 runs in nine balls. Apart from these four, no batsman could cross the double figure.

Lucknow’s innings begins

Lucknow Super Giants’ innings begins against Delhi Capitals. West Indies left-handed batsman Kyle Mayers was accompanied by captain KL Rahul. Khaleel Ahmed started the bowling for Delhi.

Delhi got its first success – LSG vs DC IPL HIGHLIGHTS 2023

Chetan Sakaria gave the first success to Delhi Capitals. He dismissed Lucknow captain KL Rahul on the last ball of the fourth over. Rahul returned to the pavilion after scoring eight runs off 12 balls. He hit a six. Deepak Hooda came to the crease after Rahul’s dismissal. Lucknow had scored 19 runs for one wicket in four overs.


Lucknow’s slow start

Lucknow Super Giants had a slow start in the match. He had scored only 30 runs for one wicket in six overs. Kyle Mayers was unbeaten on 17 and Deepak Hooda scored four runs.

Lucknow’s return from the innings of Kyle Mayers

The team of Lucknow Super Giants made a great comeback after a poor start. He had scored 60 runs for one wicket in eight overs. Kyle Mayers scored quick runs after the powerplay. He scored an unbeaten 42 off 26 balls. At the same time, Deepak Hooda was unbeaten after scoring nine runs off 10 balls. There was a partnership of 41 runs on 24 balls for the second wicket between the two.


Marcus Stoinis also failed

Khaleel Ahmed gave the fourth success to Delhi Capitals. He dismissed Marcus Stoinis on the first ball of the 15th over. Stoinis was dismissed after scoring 12 runs off 10 balls. He hit a six. Sarfaraz Khan took the catch of Stoinis behind the wicket.

Puran and Krunal stay at the crease

Nicholas Pooran and Krunal Pandya handled the innings of Lucknow Super Giants. Both shared a 40-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Lucknow had scored 157 runs for four wickets in 18 overs. Pooran was unbeaten on 28 and Krunal on 14.

Nicholas Pooran returned to the pavilion

Lucknow Super Giants got the fifth blow in the form of Nicholas Pooran. He was dismissed on the third ball of the 19th over. Puran had given a catch to Prithvi Shaw on the ball of Khaleel Ahmed.

Lucknow scored 193 runs for six wickets in 20 overs. Delhi Capitals had got a target of 194 runs to win.

Delhi’s bang start

Delhi Capitals got off to a bang while chasing the target of 193 runs. He scored 40 runs in four overs without loss. Captain David Warner was unbeaten on 26 off 18 balls and Prithvi Shaw was unbeaten on 12 off six balls.

Mark Wood wreaked havoc

Lucknow Super Giants fast bowler Mark Wood wreaked havoc. He took two wickets in two consecutive balls in the fifth of the innings and in his first over. He clean bowled Prithvi Shaw on the third ball and then Mitchell Marsh on the fourth ball. Prithvi scored 12 runs off nine balls. He hit two fours. Prithvi shared a 41-run partnership with Warner for the first wicket off 27 balls. Australia’s Mitchell Marsh, who is running in excellent form, came to bat after him. He could not understand the ball of Mark Wood and got clean bowled.

Mark Wood got his third success

Mark Wood’s killer bowling continued in the match. He got Lucknow Supergiants third success in his second and seventh over of the innings. Wood had Sarfaraz Khan caught by Krishnappa Gautam. Sarfaraz planned to leave Mark Wood’s bouncer first, but in the end he put the bat. The ball goes into the hands of Gautam towards third man. Delhi had scored 53 runs for three wickets in eight overs. Captain David Warner was playing on 31 and Riley Russo scored three runs.

Riley Russo out

Ravi Bishnoi gave the fourth blow to Delhi Capitals. He dismissed Riley Russo on the last ball of the 12th over. Russo returned to the pavilion after scoring 30 runs off 20 balls. He was caught by Kyle Meyers. He hit three fours and a six. Delhi had scored 86 runs for four wickets in 12 overs.

Lucknow got fifth success

Ravi Bishnoi got the fifth success for Lucknow Super Giants. He made Rovman Powell lbw on the fourth ball of the 14th over. Powell was out after scoring one run off three balls. After his dismissal, Aman Hakim Khan came to the crease. Delhi Capitals had scored 96 runs for five wickets in 14 overs. Captain David Warner was unbeaten on 43 off 42 balls. The team had to score 98 runs in 36 balls to win.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Mark Wood, Jayant Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan.

Delhi Capitals: David Warner (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Riley Russo, Sarfaraz Khan (wicketkeeper), Rovman Powell, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakaria, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar.

Substitute players from both teams (one of whom will be an impact player)

Delhi Capitals: Aman Hakim Khan, Manish Pandey, Praveen Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Abhishek Porel.
Lucknow Super Giants: Prerak Mankad, Krishnappa Gautam, Yash Thakur, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra.

Follow Us on Google news



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments